Some people say that a person's success is as a result of the way he has been brought up by his parents. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a matter of contention whether or not the success of an individual is influenced by the upbringing of the person. I completely agree with this. To begin with, home forms the basic unit of this world. A person learns to do a lot of things such as their personal and social interaction from home. They watch and learn how their parents relate to each other and to their siblings and begin to adopt the learned behaviour. To affirm this, no wonder there's a saying like father like son. In view of this, if a child gets to become aware of the admirable profession of either parent, he or she may love to make that achievement as an adult.To illustrate this, I have grown to witness all the children of my favorite lecturer Dr Aboah become medical doctors as a way of honouring their father and his passionate and committed attitude toward caring for the sick. Therefore, it is important for parents to be made aware of this. On the other hand, some children on the streets who have irresponsible parents have very limited dreams and grow up to do something not influential. Others, however, had big aspirations which were dimmed by their parents ' challenges in propelling them. Statistics of Ghana have it that the majority of wayward individuals emanated from a lack of proper parenting. This makes it clear that the way a person is raised influences who they become in the future. To sum up, I agree with the notion that parental guidance affects who a person becomes.