In many countries, imprisonment is the most common solution to crime. However, some people believe that better education will be effective solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the reduction of crime will be achieved by providing better education and the prison sentences is not necessery. I strongly disagree with this notion as imprisonment plays a vital role to make people understand that breaking law have the consequnces. This essay will further elaborate my views in favoring argument. To begin with, education plays a pivotal role. In other words, School can teach the law and results of breaking the law to students. Hence people develop discipline and better understanding towards rules and regulations of country. Not only this, better education make people responsible to their country and make them understand how to be a better citizen as well as divert them to do any crime. On the other side, imprisonment is really cornerstone for wrong doers. Prison have really bad enviroment as well as people face difficulties such as isolation from their loved once and strict rules even they loss freedom too. Therefore this type of punsihment teach people not to do any illegal activities and fear to do any wron work doing. For instance, people fears to do any unlawfull activity due to prison sentence. Moreover, incarcernation is also good for people outside prisons as they feel safe and secure from the serious criminals. Murderers for example, if murderers punishments are little longer than others so citizens feel secure if criminals are in prison. They can walk on streets without fearing anyone. To conclude, definately better eduaction make people better citizen and make them responsible however imprisonment is really important in many cases to punish some serious crimes. I disagree that only education is the solution to reduce crime. Prison sentence is equally important to eradicate the crime.