With the rise of e-books, come the decline in paper books . Some people see this ad a good forward step while others do not. What are advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

More people start to use e- books rather than paper books in their daily life. Although some people support usage of e- books, others do not. This essay will argue benefits and drawbacks of increase in usage of e- books instead of paper books. Reading something from e-book has two main advantages. Firstly, this devices enviromentally friendly and reduce carbon footprints of people. While normal books needs to build from papers that cause to de-forestration, e- books made by more renewable resources like plastic and glass which has a positive impact to environment. Secondly, it promote reading habitat of people because they can carry this devices easily to wherever they want and download various books in seconds. On the other hand, e- books harmfull for eyes health. Spending more than 30 minutes in close distance with artificial light, espacially blue light, cause to hypermetroph hypermetropia in long-term. Also, our brain do not adapt itself for extract knowledge from screens. From primary school, we use to learn things using paper-based materials like books and dictionary. Last researchs researches shows that when people try to learn new knowledges from electoronic devices, they tend to forget things more and feel hard to memorise things from study. In conclusion, increase in e- books usage for instance to paper- books have positive impact to nature and increase reading habits with being reacheble. However, also it has some negative effects to health and cognitive functions.