Some people feel that young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others, Hơever, believe that young people should be free to behave as individuals. Dicuss both these views and give your opinion

In this contemporary epoch, the idea of sticking the current generation to the community norms and habits has been gaining ground recently. Whilst many parents hold the view that following national traditions is the way to save their identity, opponents have a diverse perspective. I am of the belief that teenagers ought to abide by their society's traditions. On the one hand, despite disagreeing that adolescents have the freedom to behave, a plethora of socialists believe that exposing kids to different cultures helps in enhancing their personality. In other words, if children learn more about the lifestyles of foreign countries, this may aid them to enrich their interpersonal skills and acquire a second language. A prime example of this is Egypt where a myriad of families allow their younger ones to form their mindsets about life freely. Hence, what can be said is that not only could this trend assist in creating an independent generation, but it also could assist them in language acquisition. On the other hand, pursuing local habits can help safeguard identity, and it may decrease the risk of children being exploited, sexually or financially, by any offender. To explain, when parents prevent youngsters from socializing with strangers, this may help them lead a safe life. For instance, nowadays there are a number of campaigns asking families to put restrictions on their children's behaviors. Thus, without these restrictions, a category of teenagers would suffer in the long run. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above it can be reiterated that even though following different cultures has its merits, this phenomenon does more harm than good. I am convinced that caretakers have to monitor their dependents to protect them from any tragedies.