In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Disscuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many citizens in some countries believe that building new railway lines between towns is worth spending money on, while others think that the government should spend national budget on improving existing ones. In my view, I believe that growing number of population is the key factor that the goverment should invest more on both fast trains between cities and the existing public transport. On one hand, the needs of rapid transportation is increasing. People living in other provinces want to commute to the big cities for many reasons. They are seeking for better job opportunities, better education, and better business connections. Therefore, investing on fast trains will help promote well-being of local residents in the countryside. For example, Fast trains between cities in Japan help local citizens and foreign tourists commute easily, and as a result it brings more income to the country. On the other hand, many people depend on the public transportation services on a regular basis because it is more convenient and cheaper than owning a private car. Maintainence and improving the services are the priorities that the goverment should consider. If we improve the old services, people will use it more. In conclusion, Investing in fast trains gives many opportunities to many businesses. However, investing in the old transportation services is even important thus it can give a big impacts. The key success in allocating budget to build public facilities is strategic planning.