Reading for pleasure can develop imagination and language skills better than watching TV. To what extent you agree or disagree?

It is said that people who read books have a better vocabulary, creative thinking and imagination compared to those who are more partial to watching TV. I strongly agree with this statement due to a few reasons that I am going to discuss further. On the first hand, when you are reading you need to imagine the visualization by yourself, otherwise, you will not be thrilled by the book. It relates to diverse genres such as business literature, fiction, novel, fantasy and even history. Usually, while people reading, they do not have any illustrations so they have to transport all words into pictures. For example, a child is reading a comic in a kind of book without any pictures. Therefore, he has to imagine a series of images in that comic by himself while reading. Secondly, reading actually helps people to have a firm grasp of the language. This is due to the fact that books and articles use a range of vocabulary, while reading they come across different types of words that are suitable for a particular situation. In day-to-day life, people can use different words in their writing and speaking which they have learnt while reading. To illustrate, I developed a habit of reading since childhood and this helped me to learn a range of new words which I use in my writing and speaking. In conclusion, reading for pleasure is the best habit that people should develop because it develops people intellectually and people can improve their command of the language.