Some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue , but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting culture . Discuss both views and give your opinion .

It is thought that cultivation will be destroyed by tourism. While others are inclined to think that the things sightseers can do is help preserve those habits. This essay will discuss both views and explain the reason why the latter idea is considerably right. It can be seen that many myths are modified for commercialisation. In Dong Nai, the Nam Cat Tien National Park has a negative effect on creature habitats because of the large number of visitors. Moreover, during the peak season, the massive influx of travellers from many places damages cultural heritage sites irreversibly. When visiting some monuments or statues, some sightseer carves their names on rocks for memories. It will vandalize ancient monuments as well as cause irreparable damage. Alternatively, the increase in tourism can create sufficient for local communities to support conservation and protection. When selling souvenirs for visitors that money can be invested back in the prevention and encourage the revival of practice or heritage sites. A clear instance in Hoi An ancient town, one of the most tourist attractions in Vietnam is that local people sell conical hats or ceramic products to advertise their institution. Therefore, it will support the local handicrafts and promote cultural values. From my perspective, I believe tourism plays a vital part in protection and improvement. The money from it will encourage inhabitants and governments to upgrade and preserve that heritage and culture. To conclude, both sides have their own positive and negative views. However, I still accept that the advantages that the tourist industry provides can contribute to the development of civilization and advertise the culture.