Some believe that nuclear weapons benefit the world at large. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nuclear weapons are powerful defense with massive destruction to all living beings and the environment. Few folks thinks these arm benefit the world hugely while others are opposed to it. However, I totally disagree with the given statement due to several particular reasons which should be considered seriously and the following paragraphs will expatiate with both stances with lucid examples. To commence with, the first and foremost reason of not in favour of this notion is the large destuction of human lives over small issues. This means there are a number of scenario in which the countries fight for the sake of their own benefit and as a result, the population suffers not only physically but emotionally. For example: a few years ago, the U.S.A. attacked the two cities of Japan with nuclear bombs in which hundereds of people died and thousands of the society members are still suffering from various problems like depression, physical alingment etc. Moreover, after a nuclear attack, a nation is suffered financially as well as environmentally as the land is not productive for long like for agricultural purposes which effect on surrondings as well as on economic. Apart from that, terriost can take the advantage of these destructive things to take their revenge. According to the survey, 80% of the population of Jammu and Kashmir (in India) has fear of big war because of several terriost attack in last two or three decades by using bombs. On the other side of argument, some people believe it is good way to create fear between the counteries. To illustrate: Russia has the most powerful nuclear bombs and weapons which creates not only phobia but also support in difficult time periods. Furthermore, it is significant for the nation to strong their force for all type of wars such as Ukarine and Russia in which Russia is strongest because of their own strong arms. To conclude, there is no doubt that it protects the nation from any big attacks by creating phobia's in the world despite that it has more negative outcomes on earth such as a large number of deaths of innocent people, economically disstable etc. Therefore, I completely disagree with these kind of technologies. However, it is the responsibility of the democracy of all the states to banned these kind of things.