Many people believe thet media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this oppoinion?

It is often argued that the spotlight on the celebrities has exposed our children to all of their controversies and bad gestures. While I believe there has been more negative effects on our youth than positive, it is still true that not all of the news on famous people are distructive and in fact, some of them are useful. In my opinion, our media coverage on the famous people has led to serious problems among our young generation more often than not. Fistly, people in their childhood, are the most sensitive they can get and so, even small spoiled news could leave long-lasting effects on them. For instance, it usually changes how they think, dream and behave in real world. Secondly, a lot of celebs expose themselves to a variety of substances and therefore, might not always act on purpose and give wrong clues to our young. Finally, it is very common that these people become famous over one night and they are never taught to be a good role model and consequently, the extensive media coverage of their news, introduce enourmous amount of fake role models to the children's world. On the other hand, there is still a tiny part of their population that our children could learn from. We should remember that, while a lot of scientists are unknown, a few of them are still considered as celebrities and will have their discoveries and inventions covered by the media. I remember watching a news broadcast especially covering academic achievements of young students when I was a child and I have to admit, it played a huge role in my interest in science. Furthermore, our kids usually look up to the celebrities and dream of being successful and famous one day, which is not a bad wish in itself if their parents teach them the right way to succeed in life. So, it is not hidden to the society that some of celebrities might inspire the children to achieve greatness. To conclude, although in my eyes, less media should be covering famous people's lives than they are doing now, there is still some aspects of their lives that could be helpful for our youth's future.