Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damages does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by the government and individuals to solve this problem?

Nowadays plastic products have a harmful impact on the environment. The release of waste, such as unprocessed plastic materials, into water causes significant harm to marine life. This global problem is growing exponentially year after year and requires decisive action from governments and society to stop the situation from getting worse. Marine life suffers the most from plastic waste in water. A huge amount of plastic waste is disposed of in the seas and oceans, where marine animals eat it, mistaking it for food. Due to the inability of plastic to be digested, many living organisms suffer internal wounds and eventually die. In addition, even if animals do not eat plastic, they can be injured by becoming entangled in garbage. For example, seals stuck in plastic bottles with various parts of their bodies are unable to free themselves and suffer for the rest of their lives. Although some plastic waste is recycled, much of it is still buried in the ground or dumped in water. It is high time for governments and world organizations to tighten regulations on the disposal of non-degradable waste and bring severe penalties to businesses that violate them. On the part of society, every person must be environmentally conscious and responsible for their contribution. For example, this can be achieved by promoting environmental protection in educational institutions. In conclusion, plastic bags, plastic bottles, and plastic packaging cause enormous damage to the entire environment and this requires decisive action from humanity to save the planet and its inhabitants.