Drug abuse is becoming a problem in our society. •What are the causes of this and •what are some solutions

Repeating the use of addictive substances is one of biggest the difficulties all over the world. Lack of job opportunities and some psychological deficiencies can widen addiction. Also, an improved educational system and more job situations can avoid these social troubles. First, Family is the first support that every person has and unfortunately, when there are many problems, such as poor family environment, family breakdown, and frequent parental fights, leading to an unsafe environment for the members of the family, consequently, teenagers and parents turn to drug abuse to temporarily forget their headaches. Secondly, governments don’t prepare enough job situations in their countries so some adults decide to broadcast pharmaceuticals to earn money. Thirdly, schools and universities have huge pressure on students to achieve good grades, as a result, some weak pupils use narcotics to increase their level of alertness. Governments have to control addiction in many ways, such as providing many job opportunities for different groups of society and also establishing financial support policies to financially support families who are facing financial problems and arranging free counselling sessions to make the institution of families more cohesive. On the other hand, educational institutions should explain the serious physical and psychological dangers of drug use to students and encourage them not to use drugs, and also explain that if students use remedy even once, they can be involved in its consumption for the rest of their lives. In conclusion, Addiction arises due to complications in family, education and government institutions. So improving policy employment and an enhanced educational system must reduce the use of drugs.