Some children spen hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case ? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Few kids spend most of the time on their phone. Because of technology has brought many type of game, social apps and many fetures that children do many thing on smartphone. In my opinion this is a negative development. I will explain why it is bad development. To begin with, Nowadays the smartphone has completely changed our life. For example, it has so many types of games and social apps which does not only draw children's focus but also keep busy on phones all day long. For instance, my brother always plays pubG game on mobile and his study time has significantly reduced because of gaming on telephone. In addition, smartphone has youtube, facebook and Instagram, this kind of app encourages to children to stay on mobile phones and keep using these apps, In addition, I think this is negative development because they are using social sites in the wrong way instead of the right use. For example, on youtube they can watch videos related to their study but they are watching movies and nonsense videos and waisting their important time of life which is suppose Change the form of the verb supposed show examples to use to gain knowledge. Furthermore, some kinds of apps are encouraging children to use smartphones by offering money. PubG games pay money to children if they play well. We need to control our child to use smartphones and limit their time for playing on phones. In conclusion, spending time on a smartphone is negative development because even if there are good and knowledgeable apps, they are not using them in a good manner and use them the wrong way wasting valuable time of life.