Nowadays more and more older people who need employment have to compete with the younger people for the same jobs What problems does it cause? What are the solutions?

Nowadays more and more older people who need employment have to compete with the younger people for the same jobs What problems does it cause? What are the solutions? In the last few years, older individuals have competed with the younger ones to convince the recruiters and allow them to have an appropriate position in the company. In my own perspective, this contributes to the health crisis, and society's burden and should be countered by government actions. The increasing competition between older and younger individuals for the same jobs can lead to several problems. First, health-related issues, which is a potential by-product of pressure. Since more and more people have been seeking their jobs, the older individuals have to acquire a number of up-to-date technical skills and also be aware of new problems. Having confronted a large amount of work, they start overdosing on anti-depression and this leads to a degraded health condition and reduction in life expectancy. Moreover, the problem could result in creating a huge burden. As they are likely to support their family, they may not have an adequate income to provide for their children’s education and consequently make the after generation less competitive in securing a job in the future. It is the authorities that need to take actions to alleviate such problems. One solution to this problem is for the government to innovate the company personnel structure by balancing older and younger applicants recruited. For instance, Japan has applied a policy of company structure that must consist of 80% younger workers and 20% of the older. In addition, it is also needed to encourage people to raise money for free vocational programmes so as to decrease the unemployment rate. To conclude, the main issues resulting from competition between older and younger people are the degraded health condition and burden to society. However, despite this, through the interference to company structure and providing vocational training can equal the jobs market.