Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discussion both views and give your opinion.

Excessive amount of junk food really affects our health badly in the long term, as proven by research. In my view, I agree that the public should be acknowledged of the negative effects of fast food, so they will lower their daily intake of fast food and prevent further harm. On the one hand, most people only eat what they desire. It's rare that people choose what they will eat thoughtfully. The reason behind this phenomenon because they might not fully perceive if the body can respond negatively to certain foods, especially junk food. So, the resolution of this problem will be educating people and the one who will be in charge is the government. Therefore, a person that is already aware of the disadvantages of having junk food every day, might lower their consumption of it. For example, a person who has learned how the body works might have less fried food than other people who don' t know the pitfall of having fast food, simply because they know how horrible the effects of consuming it. On the contrary, some believe the educational information about junk food doesn' t reduce the amount of people that eat over-processed meals. They think that education will do nothing unless they have greater motivation and willingness to implement the educational theory in their life. For example, several people can' t control their daily intake of junk food and have an uncontrollable addiction to fast food even though they already acknowledged that it can damage their health. To sum up, having enough information about how over-processed food affects our body horribly, will more likely help us to decrease our desire to eat it than those that don' t have the knowledge at all.