Some expert believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary schools .do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is considered by some professionals that studying a new language at primary schools is paramount importance instead of learning it in secondary schools. This essay will explore how it offers a lot of chances to study that language effectively and easily while it decreases sense of own cultures and traditions.In my opinion, benefits of learning a second language at primary schools outweigh the drawbacks of this view. On the one hand, studying another language at very young age is extremely advantageous to learners to obtain significant opportunities to practice and comprehend that language effectively. Since they are carefree and they have high capacity in their brains to grasp novel information at that age, they learn another language very effectively and easily.Children learn advance vocabularies and sentence patterns which are included in new language as their brains are fresh at young age.For an example, at present, a multitude of students speak English language more eloquently rather than adults because school children are taught English at their primary education and, they are able to practice those language with their peers at schools. Therefore, since they will speak those languages fluently in the future, they will gain prestigious employments in overseas very easily. On the other hand, learning a new language at adolescence age is disadvantageous to students since it decreases the sense of their own culture and tradition.As they learn other languages, they are drawn to various types of cultures and nations. Consequently, they do not prefer to learn their own culture, and they tend to follow another culture and tradition. Therefore, they will not able to pass down their heritage and beliefs to the next generation. As a result, it might lead to vanish their local civilizations significantly. For an instance, children who study at International schools in Sri Lanka tend to wear western outfits and follow western culture instead of Sri Lankan culture. I'm conclusion, although studying a foreign language at primary education instead of secondary education diminishes the sense of patriotism towards their nations, it provides considerable opportunities to practice new language effectively. Hence, the positive impacts of studying a second language at primary school curriculum outweigh the negative impacts of it.