In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems are causing this? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

It is apparent in a few segments around the globe that the conventional commemorations are dying out gradually. Some causes such as the economic crisis faced by certain countries could be considered to be prominent for this matter. Consequently, a possible solution through the intervention of the government is given by this essay. To begin with, during the recent past most of the nations in the world faced detrimental economic challenges which finally resulted in prompting people to run a rat race over money to earn their living. Due to this reason, people have no time to contemplate on the importance of authentic ceremonies. For instance, due to the hard hit financial crisis affected, Sri Lankans had to forgo the Sinhala and Hindu New Year celebrations in 2022. Hence it is the responsibility of the government to earnestly arrange a set of actions and guidelines to inspire and motivate people to practice the classic customs and traditions of events otherwise these will be vanished from the respective cultures. For example, holidays are declared by the state for certain customary festivals making room for people to get involved in their believed rituals so that they could easily be preserved to the next generation. In conclusion, the authorities led principles could be viewed as a realistic remedy to avoid melting of traditional occasions in different corners of the earth. Moreover, a favourable economic condition created by the states of handful of countries, will result in a better inclination towards merrymaking by people.