Some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protect culture. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Culture is an essential aspect of any society. It is the way of life of a group of people, including their beliefs, customs, and traditions. Some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, while others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting a culture. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and provide my opinion. It can be seen that many myths are modified for commercialisation. In Dong Nai, the Nam Cat Tien National Park has a negative effect on creature habitats because of the large number of visitors. Moreover, during the peak season, the massive influx of travellers from many places damages cultural heritage sites irreversibly. When visiting some monuments or statues, some sightseer carves their names on rocks for memories. It will vandalize ancient monuments as well as cause irreparable damage. However, opponents of the point outlined above believe that the industrializing of tourism will have a detrimental effect on the natural sceneries of these cultural attractions. In other words, they assert that the massive influx of tourists will result in the loss of the beauty of nature because of the various types of pollution. This may be a valid point, but the government can reduce the consequences of mass tourism to these places by implementing an incentive scheme such as strict punishments for those who do not follow the rules of protecting cultural heritage. In my opinion, while there are valid concerns about the potential negative impact of tourism on culture, it is essential to strike a balance between preservation and economic development. Sustainable tourism practices that prioritize cultural authenticity and environmental conservation can help mitigate the risks associated with cultural commodification. By promoting responsible tourism and engaging local communities in decision-making processes, we can ensure that cultural heritage is protected while also reaping the benefits of tourism. In conclusion, this essay discussed the reasons why travelling mitigates any country's culture. In addition, this essay also discussed that exploration is helpful. In my opinion, preserving the customs is more effective because it represents the country's image.