Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The usage of government funds is always an critical issue, some experts say we should spend more money on trains rather than roads. In my personal, opinion, I definitely agree with this notion, and the following content will list the reasons. Enhancing the quality of trains can benefit more citizens than roads. During the time to work, there are always abundance of cars and vehicles jammed on the road, however, in the train station, people can use a effective way to reach the destination without be suffered from a crowded journey. For example, in this situation, the station only need to add more trains in the especial time of the day then the problem can be solved easily. Development of public transportation is an eco-friendly way. The pollution and the quality of life have been a vital issue for the locals. The consequences of overusing the cars, such as air pollution, emission of carbon dioxide, noise pollution and the waste during manufacturing process which are always be point out as the main reason to decrease locals’ quality of life. In contrast, trains can not only faster than the car but also produce less waste and pollution than cars, which can give people in local areas a better life. In conclusion, the convenience and eco-friendly are the main reason why I support to put more funds in the railways, this investment can not only let our money use in an efficient way but also can give us a better quality of life.