Many countries aim to improve their living standards by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

Economic development has an effect on improving the quality of life in many countries, it is argued that this development may affect society in a negative way. I believe that it improves the overall living standards. In this,essay I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this argument. There are several advantages of economic expansion, first of all, wealthy societies concentrate on developing their infrastructures by providing different ways of transport. For example, the availability of the underground, and different routes of buses and trains would facilitate the movements of the citizens and help them save time and money. Moreover, this would save the consumption of fuel and indirectly would improve the environment. Furthermore, these communities concentrate the most on education by providing the basic needs of the students like free schooling, and transportation and concentrating on smart pupil's advancement. As a result, this could improve culture and help to build a country with sold standards. On the other hand, there are disadvantages to the society in developed countries, many people could rely on the government to provide their basic life needs. However, this would result in building a dependent nonproductive society that adds more pressure to the country rather than building it. Moreover, teenage’ addiction is a serious problem that faces most societies these days. One of the reasons for this trend is the availability of money that would increase the purchases of drugs and alcohol among young people. I believe that this would be controlled by parents as well. In conclusion, I believe that improving the economy of people would have a great benefit on the societies. While there are some disadvantages of this development that affect the younger and add pressure to the countries by increasing benefits. I believe that fixing the infrastructure and education is more important.