Some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting a culture. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

As the world is developing rapidly and with it serious cultural problems, the impact of tourism on cultural is a controversial issue. Many people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting a culture. these two views should be analyzed with thoughts. It isn't negative that tourism has many positive impacts on culture. When visitors visit a certain location, they will learn about history, discover specialities and especially like to admire. when they get home, they will share their experiences and feelings about that place, which also helps to promote that culture and attract more potential tourists. It is possible to argue that the best way to prevent culture one is to spread it to the whole world. Therefore culture can be protected and passed down to the next generation. Moreover, from the host, tourism can help create more investment opportunities,create more jobs, and improve the facilities and better living standards of the local people. Therefore, in each cultural performance, we can see the sacred spirit of each country. For those reasons, some people feel angry when traditional activities are used as a good to sell for money. On the other hand, I believe commercials should be considered as the only way to protect the culture. There are two reasons why we should follow this way. First, cultural activity only can survive if it attracts young people to learn and teach it to the next generations in the future. To attract young people, we should make culture showing become a profitable job because no one can do an unpaid job for a long time. For example, in some countries with a famous culture such as China or Japan, people have to pay a lot of money for a traditional performance. The second reason is that with the revenue from traditional shows, artists can present better performances in order to retain the quality of cultural activities and satisfy the client as well. In short, it is perhaps difficult to decide whether tourism has a more positive or negative impact on culture. From what was discussed above, I think that with the government's efforts, the benefits of tourism can outweigh all those negative effects.