Some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting culture. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that tourism making a profit from using culture might harm the value of that, while others point out that attracting visitors is the sole way of protecting the country's image. Despite the writer admitting the former school of thought as many mass-tourism sites are being destructed and visitors coming to the country without awareness, many think that altering some cultural values will help the local economy improve. Recognizing that popular tourist destinations can become overcrowded quickly is crucial. It leads to a detrimental effect of devasting those sites by some irresponsible actions that those visitors make, for example, littering or vandalizing. It is common for individuals visiting new locations to unintentionally neglect the preservation of local culture as a result of commercialization. It is undeniable that tourism plays a significant role in fostering economic growth and development, resulting in a boost in overall spending. Furthermore, money earned from that can be contributed to the national budget, which will satisfy daily necessities which include food and accommodation. But to do so, many companies let the regulations away and alter some culture to make it more dramatic, but false to depict the nation's image value. In conclusion, it is worth noting that numerous tourist attractions are presently focusing on accommodating international guests. Nevertheless, this practice may ultimately result in a decline in cultural empathy and admiration.