Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about learning a new language. While some people believe that tourism or job seeking is the only point for language learning, others argue that there are several factors that play crucial roles. In this essay, I will explore both sides of the argument and support the latter idea. To begin with, it is very important to consider that travelling and searching for a job are the most important reasons to learn a new language. It can be related to the toughness of language acquisition and people consider it whenever they want to take important steps in their lives. For example, it may take some years to absorb a foreign language completely, so it would be logical to spend this time if the learner has a valid job offer in the destination country. Moreover, people who intend to travel and visit other countries, try to learn an international language such as English to have a convenient journey or make contact with people easily. On the other hand, I think there are various items that can be mentioned as reliable reasons for learning a new language. Firstly, there are a lot of students who intend to immigrate to another country for a better life situation or to expand their knowledge. Secondly, many folks try to learn foreign languages to provide the best version of themselves, in other words, they want to use their time in the most appropriate way. Finally, people may want to grab new knowledge to open new windows for themselves and make better life conditions through learning. To illustrate, they may want to read scientific articles to learn more about scientific phenomena or watch foreign documentary movies and learn more about different cultures around the world. In conclusion, although travel and work are the most striking reasons for learning a new language, I think other factors like studying in another country or making a sense of fulfilment for the learner should be considered.