Some people think that the main purpose of school is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain people are of the opinion that the ultimate aim of an educational institute is to produce pupils that are better nationals as well as doers instead of having any personal gain for them. I,unquestionably, disagree with it for the following reasons. To initiate, the Prime goal of education is to make an individual a self-dependent, self-reliant person. An independent and free-willed person can take part in every small to bigger event at an early age only, thus producing an adult with immense confidence. Such a person can do any task with utmost perfection as the fear factor is almost negligible in him. Moreover, a confident individual can stand out differently amidst the crowd and is often chosen for a pivotal role. For example, all the world-class leaders who are sitting in the highest positions and are running a nation smoothly are the products of a school,which once believed in them. Moving on, plainly having individuals with ethics and morals would not take a nation onto the path of success. A country's strength is measured in terms of numbers of doctors,engineers,teachers, technologists and many more. All these kinds of professionals are produced only if they are presented with the opportunities to develop skills for concerned occupations. The larger the educated working population,the richer the state is. Hence, a child should be advised to take the subject of his or her own interest in order to gain the skill. To conclude, a region's actual wealth is its population which needs to be highly skilled in order to reach the pinnacle and it could only be generated by focusing on formal education of personal interest.