In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying, To what extent do you agree or disagree with this tatementm

In the upcoming years, it is expected that most people will not spend money on printed newspapers and books since they can read them online for free. Personally, I totally agree with this idea as a result of rapid improvement of technology and internet availability, and the following paragraphs will elaborate more on that. To begin with, living in this time with hectic change of technology and availability of computers, tablets and smartphones with almost everyone allows easy access to books. To illustrate, university students, for example, need to study large text books in certain topics which are costly and heavy to carry from place to place but using computers and smartphones allow easy upload of electronic books of different aspects and of all sizes. In addition, the accessibility and low cost of internet connection in every region permit downloading electronic books and newspapers for free or for a very low cost. In another worlds spending money on internet connection which will be used not only for uploading electronic books, but also for another uses like sending emails and watching movies is more cost effective than spending money on buying printed books. In conclusion, rapid development of technology, and the availability of smartphones and affordable internet services with everyone which make reading newspapers and books easier and inexpensive are the reasons why I totally agree that buying printed books and newspapers will be decreased in favour of the electronic one.