Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life. To what extents do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that taking care of children is best achieved by mothers rather than fathers, which is why females should concentrate less on their careers. In my perspective, I strongly disagree with this idea and the following paragraphs will elaborate more on that. To begin with, raising offspring is the responsibility of both parents. To illustrate, when the father takes part in taking care of his sons and daughters, it would allow the mom to have more time to keep a work-life balance. For example, sharing the daily duties of making food, and changing clothes would decrease the burden on the mother and allow her to do her job efficiently. Additionally, a lot of working mothers have achieved the best position in their business without affecting their children's lives. In other words, being a mother is not a debilitating factor and it should not prevent any female from being a worker and doing what she wants to do. Moreover, a lot of careers need females, for example, nursing and preventing mothers from working could lead to problems in the working sector or females choosing not to have children to keep their jobs which would result in a higher rate of infertility. To conclude, I utterly disagree that mothers should only be assigned to raise children and leave their jobs. The reasons behind this are that raising children is a shared responsibility between parents, and being a mother should not prevent her from doing her role in the community and working at her best.