In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

The agriculture sector has improved significantly over the last few years. However, many countries still suffer from starvation. Unfavourable weather and poverty are among the reasons behind this issue. The following paragraphs will elaborate more on these factors, and some viable solutions will be suggested. To begin with, the reason why millions of people around the world are suffering from food scarcity could be attributed to the following. The main reasons are unsuitable climate, natural disasters, and wars. Farms could be destroyed by heavy rains, flooding, and earthquakes. Syria, for example, is one of the countries that used to depend on agriculture as one of its main national incomes, but as a result of the war, it has been suffering from a food shortage. Furthermore, poverty and lack of advanced technology in farming especially in rural areas where farmers have difficulties producing and transferring large quantities of food to markets. To solve this problem, some measures could be applied. The first one is by establishing plastic crop houses to protect the plants and avoid their destruction by heavy rains or climate change. Moreover, it helps the farmers in low-income countries by giving them the needed farming equipment and transferring their products to the markets at affordable prices. In conclusion, climate change, wars, poverty, reliance on conventional farming methods, and difficult connections between farmers and markets are among the reasons for food insecurity around the world. Building special farming houses and supporting the farmers are the suggested solutions for this important issue.