Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others believe it does not help shoppers much. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over the influence of cutting-edge technology on shopping nowadays. While some hold a strong view that technological advancement has made shopping simpler, the opposite makes a statement that it has had a negligible effect on consumers. While the latter is valid to some extent, I consider myself as an advocate of the former. Without a shadow of a doubt, online shopping has become simpler thanks to the development of technology. With just a few clicks, everything we need can be purchased and delivered right to our doorsteps without going out. For example, the COVID-19 pandemic has made shopping difficult with many in-person stores closed. However, with technological advances, consumers can buy anything they need through apps like Lazada, Shopee, Tiki without leaving their home. Hence, that is one of the most common reasons contributing to the benefit of modern technology. While the redeeming features of cutting-edge technology are widely acknowledged, its drawback still lingers. Shopping may be more challenging because it might be hard to estimate the exact size of products while purchasing some items online. For example, buying online clothing does not allow for fitting before purchase which due to many cases do not fit causing waste. Therefore, that is one of the most popular justifications for why some people don’t find online purchasing useful. In conclusion, although there are a few demerits to shopping online such as difficulty with sizing, technology has made shopping easier by their convenience through a few clicks for people.