Nowadays most people are not as fit and active, as they were in the past. What are the main causes of this situation? Suggest some possible solutions

Currently, a significant number of individuals are in poor physical condition and less active compared to the previous. This is a worrying state of Affairs that can be due to many factors, including urbanization. Fortunately, certain measures can be taken by the government to tackle this problem. To commence, recently life circumstances have changed because of City expansion. For instance, many previous jobs have shifted from manual labour to office-based work, which typically requires lower energy expenditure and physical activity. In other words, people used to generally engage in physically demanding occupations such as farming and manufacturing, but now, many primarily work in office settings involving more sedentary activities. Furthermore, travelling also has involved many changes in contrast to the Past. For instance, many used to rely on walking, whereas nowadays, they heavily depend on vehicles. As a result, they have lower physical fitness levels and participate in fewer body activities. Nevertheless, I recommend that the government should address the issue by establishing some rules in favour of office workers, as well as promoting occasional walking among individuals. Firstly, providing sports facilities for employees should be mandatory in companies and office workplaces. In this case, it would offer a significant opportunity for them to maintain their physical health. Secondly, individuals should be fostered for biking or walking short distances rather than relying on alternative forms of transportation. For example, in numerous developed countries, dedicated bike lanes, and pedestrian walkways have been implemented to encourage citizens in walking and cycling within a convenient and safe environment. Consequently, many individuals may not be in as good physical condition as previous generations due to the effect of urban sprawl on their lifestyle. However, authorities can significantly put effort into motivating citizens to do regular exercise and also provide urban infrastructure for daily activities.