In their advertising businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that owning a new product is favourable for everyone. Nowadays, most advertising companies are eager to insist that their products are recently developed. It is needless to say there is a global tendency for this matter and being new in any way is fashionable and trendy owing to the fact that people are facing newly discovered stuff every day. In my opinion, it is a negative development due to the reasons which will be discussed below. On the one hand, no one casts a shadow of the fact that humankind is always in search of experiencing materials which are not that well known. To have a better explanation, the unknown products are desirable for society members and they serve as a remedy for our monotonous daily life. As a result, businesses make all their attempts at using this feature in their advertising to make users motivated to have their new goods. To cite an example, my sister bought a new electric toothbrush as the manufacturer had a sweeping advertisement related to its whitening results. On the other hand, it is of paramount importance for those companies not to emphasize fake announcements as it is significantly widespread these days. To elaborate on my point, if some businesses use the wrong commercial to attract customers, it will destroy their reputation and serve as a barrier to their success. What it means is that being trustworthy is an integral part of any successful brand. For instance, I bought a dress which was supposed to be environmentally friendly and I was delighted with my purchase. Accidentally, one of my friends posted a very bad review about that brand on Instagram and I lost all my trust. To sum up, some trading agencies ensure their followers that they make their products in a new way. As discussed in the above paragraphs, this is a negative trend due to some untrustworthy behaviours of some corporations.