These days, many young people are not spending their weekends and holidays doing outdoor activities such as hiking or mountaineering. Why is that? Reasons How can they be encouraged to spend more time in the natural environment?

Nowadays, in many,cases offspring prefer to stay at home rather than spend their free time on outdoor activities and sports. It has now become more controversial with many nations claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate on both the positive and negative effects of this tendency with some remedies to solve this dispute and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Firstly, there is a myriad of reasons which will further explain but the most noticeable one stems from the fact that young society does have not enough energy to take part in outdoor activities. Compared with the past time, the generation of young folks has been more intensive, also today's young family may work longer hours and commute longer every day, leading to the accumulation of fatigue. Another significant aspect of this movement is that due to the prevalence of a sedentary lifestyle among the young generation, young folk will find mountain climbing and hiking very physical, and their willingness to go out will also be reduced Hence, it is apparent why many are against this tendency. Secondly, the most probable way to solve this problem is not complicated but accessible and practicable. Besides, many schools need to pay attention more to physical education lessons. Thus, teenagers would have more interest in physical activities from their childhood. Furthermore, government and non-governmental organizations can organize more outdoor activities, such as marathons, rock climbing, mountaineering, and so on, and set high bonuses, so that some people can be interested., Primarily star athlete can use their influence to encourage people to adopt a healthier lifestyle. To conclude, according to the arguments mentioned, that the issue of the young generation being motivated to outdoor activities can be successfully addressed, provided that the above-stated measures are taken