Fast food is a part of life in many places. Some people think this has bad effects on lifestyle and diets. Do you agree or disagree?

Fast food has deeply ingrained itself into people's lives. There is an opinion that such a development is harmful to one's diet and health. This essay will explain why I agree that fast food is becoming increasingly more dangerous. As the human population has exponentially increased, so has the demand for cheap and easily accessible food. Soon, fast food became a multibillion-dollar industry that provides surprisingly delicious, but nevertheless extremely unhealthy products. Fast food contains large amounts of sugar, fat, and several artificial chemicals that enhance its taste. Numerous studies have linked the increase in cancer, heart diseases, and obesity in the population to the consumption of junk food. Furthermore, substances found in foods from McDonald's, KFC, Burger King, and others have been proven to cause an addiction to sugary junk foods, which explains why people who actively consume fast food crave it more than those with healthy diets. On the other hand, it could be argued that junk food is necessary because there is no other alternative for millions of people, as following a healthy diet has become increasingly difficult. In most countries, eating at a restaurant or buying natural products is twice as expensive compared to easier options such as fast food. Shopping for and preparing meals at home is also very time-consuming. For example, the vast majority of university students don't have the means to choose a healthy diet and are too busy studying to dedicate any time to cooking. However, the fact that people have no other choice but to harm themselves is part of the initial issue as well. To conclude, I believe that fast food is the only viable option for many people, but it is nevertheless a serious issue because it is hazardous to health and is becoming increasingly prevalent.