People in big cities are facing many healthy challenges due to a high level of air pollution. What cause air pollution in big cities? Can you suggest some ways to deal with this situation?

At present one of the most common reasons for health issues is polluted air,especially in urban city areas. Increasing the number of vehicles and the development of the industrial field may be the grassroots-level causes for this issue. Hereby, through this essay hope to expand not only on the underlying causes but also on the preventive methods. Firstly, there is no doubt that a multitude of people in cities are suffering from disease conditions such as breathing difficulties, long-term asthma attacks, lung infections,cancers,polycythemia vera etc. When considering about above diseases according to medical field experts, the main reason is direct exposure to contaminated air for a long time period. Due to their sophisticated lifestyle people tend use their personal vehicles instead of public transport and it could help to make the air with high carbon dioxide and other toxic air percentages. On the other hand development of the factories is also responsible for polluted air since they emit a lot of toxic components into the air. For,instance the number of lung cancer patients in Sri Lanka has doubled during the past ten years and surprisingly more than 80% of them are non-smokers. Secondly, both governments and every single citizen in each and every country are responsible for protecting the entire world together. It's a teamwork rather than an individual process. Therefore, until we are able to be honest with ourselves we won't address this matter. Governments should provide enough quality facilities to encourage the community to use public vehicles as a substitute for personal ones. By enhancing this, people may be able to reduce environmental pollution significantly. Consequently, people can practice growing more plants and children also should be taught to do so as it should be the foundation for a generation with great hearts. Moreover, authorities should introduce proper air emission rules and regulations for industries. Duty should never be successful unless it hasn't a proper follow-up and states should take measures to do so.During the Covid-19 pandemic,period air pollution decreased gradually and significantly due to fewer vehicles being used. This should be the best example concerning this issue. To sum up, gradually health issues getting worse with polluted air and by getting approximate control methods we will able to tackle the matter in the near future.