People living in large cites today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

Residents who live in big cities encounter various downsides caused by the incremental population density, including pollution as well as the decremental in living space, such phenomena drastically downgrade their quality of life. In my perspective, governments have the obligation to prompt more individuals to live in suburban areas to derive a win-win situation. It is inevitable that in many regions, the influx of population in the city areas derives various drawbacks, and different types of pollution, such as air or noise pollution, endangering both mental and physical health problems for local residents. For example, air pollution could cause chronic diseases, including cardiovascular diseases or heart disease. On top of that, some statistics indicate that being exposed to loud noise for a long span of time, young individuals could have problems with concentration, causing negative effects on their academic performance, moreover, it could lead to hearing problems. In my opinion, there are many merits for governments to prompt people to relocate from big cities to rural areas. First of all, a lower population density could improve the quality of life in large cities, for instance, a more quiet living environment, and less domestic waste. On the other hand, the influx of immigrants in rural areas could stimulate the foundational construction due to an increase in demand, including educational and health care systems. Take schools as an example, many schools located in rural areas are closed down because of an inadequate number of students, which could be solved by the number of residents growing in size. To summarize, people who live in city areas face various issues on a daily basis, including a lower quality of life due to pollution and crowded living environments. I believe governments have an obligation to address such issues, since it could benefit both cities and urban areas in different aspects.