Some people believe that that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting culture. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

From the last millennium, each ethnic group has a different values and historywhich they express its own cultural characteristics. Some peole are of opinion that customs which relied on tourism rewards will be destoyed. However, there are others those who argue that tourism led to protecting traditions is the sole role to solve it. From my perspective, I strongly lean toward the former idea. The importance of tourism is demonstrated throughout the world. From the economic advantages that tourism brings to host communities to the enjoyment that tourism brings to the tourists themselves, there is no disputing the value of this industry. Besides, many tourists will visit the destination especially to see its local heritage. It is for this reason that many destinations will make every effort to preserve its heritage. This could include putting restrictions in place or limiting tourist numbers, if necessary.Another reason for the importance of tourism is the tourism industry is and always has been a big voice when it comes to conservation and the protection of animals and nature. Tourism organisations and travel operators often run (and donate to) fundraisers. A pertinent example of this is that if everyone in the world known your culture, it would be preserve form century from centuries. On the other hand, numbers of people concern that cultural value will be eroded if they are used for making money. The reason for this is that exhibits seem to be ruined more easily by human’s impacts. For example, 100-year-old statues displayed in museum may be much touched and physically effected by a number of visitor flocks, which could make them destroyed gradually. Furthermore, many tourism companies, today, pay more attention to building luxury and new buildings such as a range of modern resorts and sparkling hotel systems in order to attract more number of visitors. Therefore, tourists tent to turn their back with the paces of traditional values, which could make the culture less popular. In conclusion, culture is the invaluable things which can not be disappear and tourism have 2 both sides: advantages and disadvantages must consider thoroughly.