There is a good deal of evidence that increasing car use is contributing to global warming and having other undesiable effects on people’s health and well-being. What can be done to discourage people from using their cars?

There is an ever-growing number of means of transportation created in recent years. It is insisted that there is a significant incline of using cars, which have a detrimental impact on Earth, affecting global warming and people ’s health. To protect the environment and individual’s well-being, I think governments should take action to keep cars off. To begin with, the government should make the public aware of the drawback of car ownership. People need to recognize that using automobiles can decline in levels of physical activities and lead to lower levels of cardiovascular fitness. Because the amount of carbon dioxide produced by car users is increasing rapidly, it may give rise to a number of problems that can cause deterioration in people ’s health.The most familiar example of this is American, people commute to work by driving cars too much and there are many people who suffer from obesity. Likewise, a car is a flexible and autonomous travel transport. It makes no difference that using private vehicles can lead to the risk of many health problems. Another special consideration in this case is that the authorities are required to provide alternative modes of transportation. Instead of using traditional cars, which are petrol-powered engines that emit exhaust fumes, they should offer electric cars. There are many benefits of driving battery-powered cars. Firstly, it helps to reduce carbon dioxide emissions whereby we have a free pollution environment. Additionally, it is propelled by electric motors so it reduces noise and urban pollution. Nothing could be more apparent than the evidence that in Switzerland, the citizens limit the use of automobiles so this country has not as much pollution as others. On the contrary, owning a car helps to express an individual's taste and identity. It seems quite clear that using electric cars can protect the environment. In conclusion, cars are affecting the world seriously. To refrain people from using cars too much, I suppose that the government should enhance people ’s awareness about the consequences of using private vehicles.