Some peope believe that culture will be ruined if is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting culture. Discuss both sides and give your oipinion

While some argue that cultural tradition will be devastated because of making income for tourism whereas others think that tourism is the best measure of preserving culture, I believe that there are many ways to maintaining a tradition for better. To begin with many traditional customs are modified for commercialization and end up losing their value and innovation. In other words, it is gradually being exploited as a commodity rather than a symbol of the nation. For instance, nowadays, some traditional festivals of Vietnam are not respected by foreign tourists because they consider its unmarketable and unimpressive. Furthermore, some travel destinations want to attract tourists so they destroy the essence of cultural traditions. Hence, there has been some false information about other country's cultures posted by bloggers and Youtubers. On the other hand, there are many reasons why making profits from cultural traditions is the only way to protect them. First, the revenue could be used for the conservancy of such traditions. Depending on its, domestic handicraft products have been consumed in the market. For example, Bat Trang economics's revenue come from exporting their products rather than visiting this village. Secondly, relying on revenue, the state will have solutions to improve and enhance awareness for cultural development. For instance, other national park under state management are being maintainedand upgraded to better serve tourists. Historical sites are also repaired and rebuilt to respond the needs of visitors and expand historical culture internationally. In conclusion, using cultural traditions as making profits have both positive and negative impacts on the preservation of such traditions. In my opinion the government needs to come up with new measures to welcome tourists and creating conditions to preserve culture.