It is observed in many countries that less and less people nowadays go to the cinema to watch movies. What could be the possible causes and the solution to this?

In the contemporary era, it can be seen that the idea of going to the movies is not preferable anymore. Thus, what can be done in order to deal with this issue effectively? The purpose of the essay is to point out the main causes as well as highlight some important measures against this. To begin with, it can be thought that there are two main reasons for this phenomenon. The first one could be the prevalence of streaming apps. To explain this, they give the opportunity to the viewer to access an excessive amount of content. Something that the cinema cannot provide. Netflix, for instance, is considered to have an enormous amount of films, TV series, documentaries and kid's programmes to choose from, so it makes it impossible for movie theatres to compete with that. Additionally, another problem is that these applications are more cost-effective. In other words, it can be argued that cinemas can cost more than watching a videotape at home. Imagine that, one single ticket may be as much as the monthly fee of Netflix or Disney Plus. To sum up, it is evident that the development of technology as well as the price are the fundamental factors for this problem. Nevertheless, several remarkable remedies can be given to tackle and improve the aforementioned situation. Initially, better marketing strategies should be adopted. Alternatively, companies could organize events in order to influence the individual to purchase that ticket. For example, the campaign for the Barbie Movie drew the attention of the audience making it sold out worldwide. Secondly, cinemas can encourage people to go watch a film by creating affordable pricing combos. For instance, kids might have free entrance to most movies or a discount for students can be provided.In this way, numerous folks will start attending movie theatres frequently. To conclude, taking into consideration all the above arguments into real thought, it is apparent that the survival of cinemas is thought to be a real issue. However, by taking the right actions, we can prevent their extinction.