Nowadays, many people prefer eating out rather than cooking at home. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, an astonishing number of people opt to eat out rather than cook for themselves. While, there will be a myriad of advantages I am of the view that the potential risk that it poses can be devastating. Eating out opens a variety of food pallets that can be consumed. To begin with, people will have the ability to choose different cuisines at different times for a varied social life. Secondly, with the complex busy lifestyle nowadays, people will have the benefit of saving time which can be crucial to have a work-life balance. For instance, it is believed that an average individual works ten to 12 hours per day which can be exhausting to come home and spend time to cook for their families. On the, contrary the potential health hazards which come with these food can be detrimental to the long-term health. Firstly, the widespread usage of chemical substances in these foods will cause non-communicable diseases. For instance, most of the restaurants use high percentage of oil in the products including transfat which is a common cause for heart attacks. Moreover World Health Organization revealed that one out of 10 young children in Europe has obesity because of this. Finally, this has been the underlying cause for the increase number of cancer patients in recent times which has been alarming to the helath systems across the world. In conclusion, even though eating out will save time to prepare meals and give a variety of food, the adverse effects it brings will surely outweigh the advantages.