Many people hold the view that it is better to buy their house than rent it. Do you agree with this statement or not?

Accommodation is one of the most important basic needs of humans. Although people can rent a house without spending too much money on buying that, many of them prefer to buy it; therefore, the next generations can inherit the house to live in. Additionally, they will be able to decide about their own house decoration with no need to ask permission from an owner of a rented house. I guess the benefits of buying a house perfectly outweigh renting that. Firstly, saving money is vital for families; spending lots of money on their needs does not make sense for them. For instance, buying a house is much more sensible than paying a huge amount of money to rent a house which their children will not be able to accommodate in the future without paying rent based on the lease but also more money due to inflation. I guess, it is better to have a house with no need to waste money on renting that. Secondly, it is extremely important for families to decide about their house. For example, owners of a house have the power of authority and tenants can not do what they want to the house about the decorations without permission. Additionally, landlords or landladies can decide whatever they want about their properties; therefore they can even ask tenants to leave the house. It makes sense to be the owner of a house and decide what to do about the house. In sum, accommodation is meaningfully crucial for people and must choose the best way for the purpose. Buying a house and being the owner of that has some advantages such as saving money by preventing spending a lot on renting the house and also, can decide about the style of the house. According to all the benefits, I guess that would be great if families could buy their wanted house.