Schools should use films, computers and games instead of books. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about methods of teaching in schools. While some people agree with the idea of using modern media tools for lessons, I believe that students should learn from both books and media tools. Many people want to replace conventional books by using films, computers, and games in education. The first reason is that students always love interesting new things, so new teaching methods will increase their attention and curiosity about subjects. Another reason is that learning from books is difficult, abstract, and lengthy at time, it is hard to understand and lose interest in learning of students. For example, students can’t remember the specific date of each historical period recorded in documents, but it is easy to imagine the events happened in the past through the documentary films. Finally, this learning method helps to promote pupil’s observation skills and even teamwork skills. However, many people keep thing in perspective, using books in the educational environment. Because books are an endless source of knowledge, provide a large volume of information that may not readily available in media tools. Besides, books are easy to carry and use in classroom contexts. Furthermore, reading books help students to improve their skills like logical thinking skills, imagination skills, … and sometime enlarge their vocabulary. For instance for learner who loves literature and wants to write a beautiful text, reading books to develop vocabulary is very necessary. In conclusion, there are different views about this problem. I think both teaching methods are essential for lessons in schools due to many causes.