Write about the following topic: In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It can be seen in society that businesses and companies trying to sell their products through their advertising. Nowadays, the most popular approach among them is to show their product being new-fashioned in different aspects. This can happen due to many different reasons like demonstrating their innovation and encouraging people to buy it. In my opinion, this is a negative development because it's spread the consuming culture among members of society. These days there are many close-knit rivalries among different businesses. They are trying their best to compete with each other. Consequently, advertising plays a significant role in these competitions. A good advertisement can lead to a remarkably increased rate of the annual revenue for the business. Most of these businesses try to show their innovations and be new in some ways. There are many reasons behind it but the main reason is encouraging people to buy their product and showing them that it can make their lives more convenient for them. For instance, apple by making an advertisement with the statement "Think different" presents that its products are different from other similar businesses and price-worthy. On the other hand, the knock-on effect of these advertisements on society is growing the consuming culture. However, many critics believe that this culture can be lucrative for society, I think this is not only a negative development but also there should be ongoing considerations for the effects of it. Furthermore, many people think about consuming culture as a therapy. In contrast, researchers found out 10 years ago that the capitalist societies which have the highest rate of consumers in different criteria, have the highest proportion of depression diagnoses among their people in the world. In a nutshell, advertising products for emphasising innovation has become popular among businesses. However, this may lead to an increase in their annual sale, In terms of my mind, it's a negative development because it makes consuming behaviour widespread among the public.