Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects. To what extent do you agree?

Few people think that children who do not comprehend the professional world should make all of them spend a little time working on academic activities. On the whole, I agree with that statement, but there are some points to be noted. Children’s social skills, as well as managing skills, can be improved through the proper workplace. For example, if the supervisor assigns a task to be handled, they will learn to work on the task and finish it completely whereas for usual homework they had some excuses to neglect it because it just impacted their grades. Moreover, the workplace also needs to provide a proper environment as well as reliable stakeholders for them. The supervisor should watch out for them and give some feedback or report on their improvements. In addition, schools should teach them provision knowledge before going to the professional world. The base knowledge can be a skill to do clerical work, for example sending emails, entering data, and organizing documents. Besides that, they need to be taught about standard etiquette in the workplace, for instance how to express ideas in big conferences and small talk to coworkers. By doing this, the common mistakes can be avoided and make them look more trustworthy. In conclusion, I agree that maximizing time to enrich students’s experience is a good thing for their improvement, but schools should ensure they obtain a good environment and grant them standard knowledge before releasing them into the practical world. I believe some drawbacks could be managed by doing it that way.