More and more people are using a lot of online languages translation apps. Are there more advantages or more disadvantages of such services.

At present, the trend of learning different languages is having a huge influence on individuals. They are using translation applications, which are helpful on various occasions. I think this brings a plethora of benefits with limited drawbacks. The first merit can be more job opportunities. nowadays, multinational companies are looking for candidates who are multilingual and can present their organization on different levels to different countries. Thus, multilingualism may provide helping hands during the recruitment process. Additionally, people can explore other countries and learn their cultural values and traditions. As a consequence, their social circle and their friend counts are increased. For instance, the annual report of the Google search engine shows that 70% of people daily search for language-learning apps. Although, with a majority of pros, we can consider this application, the cons cannot be neglected. The principal drawback is privacy leakage. In other words, Each application has its own terms and conditions, and without accepting that we are not allowed to take the facilities of it. Some applications demand personal information like name, credit card number, phone number, address and hobbies. In the end, they sell their private information to other vendors, and they take advantage of it. In conclusion, without any doubt, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, I would like to say that every coin has two sides. If somehow we met with the evil part, still variety of solutions still exist. So we have to pay attention to it and double-check about the author before giving any personal information.