In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way.

Today, we can see many companies claim that they have the newest products in advertisements. I personally think that this development is more negative than positive. In my view, it is not a good situation. One of the reasons is that the makers sometimes just change the appearance of the products, but they say that these are the newest ones. Although it is true that they still make some changes. I think it is not moral in business because the newest ones mean they renew some important functions or ingredients not just the looks, and people step into the trap since people are used to pursuing fashion in nature. When the producers say that, there are more customers who want to buy them. These firms just want to earn enormous money from the buyers. If the makers continue talking about the newest products rather than the practical functions, they will lose the reliance of the public. Take drinks for example, one drink producer said that they had a healthier and fresher drink than the former one even than other bands last year. More and more people were crazy about this drink, and at the same time, a few buyers noticed that the container was the same, they just changed the shape of the bottle, moreover, they even didn't alter the ingredients in the drinks. The other reason is that they would like to let the customers notice their products are different from others so that they can sell better. Furthermore, it has a favourable side. Because the sellers struggle to have some distinguish from others, they may make the latest innovation. For instance, most of us need to drive the cars every day, so there is a massive demand for the cars. Hence, every car producer wants to attract customers as much as possible and fight down others. As soon as they roll out the latest car, they have some innovation in functions. In recent years, some cars can drive by automobile and some cars can charge electricity, therefore we can reduce car accidents and it is more eco-friendly. In conclusion, there are pros and cons, they are entirely decided by the businesses. The sellers can choose to cheat the buyers or make an effort to create.