Many people see animals as tools to be used by humans to better their lives. They believe animals should help feed us and keep us healthy by being subjects to experiments that will lead to new medications and medical processes. Others believe that animals should have the same rights to a good life as humans. Discuss both views and state your own.

Nowadays, the importance and purpose of animal species to the community have been an issue. Many populations, believe that these animals are necessary for our regular meals and help in improving our medical inventions.Some say that they should have equal rights and freedom like family. This essay will discuss the above notions and my own perspective. On one hand, pigs, chickens, fish and the like serve as food for all of us. They are our main source of nutrients and minerals our body needs. They have been raised to feed society. To illustrate this, pigs are taken care of for many months in a pigpen, and provided with food and water to live. After they mature, they are sent to the buyers or some are roasted to eat so the owner can have her or his return on investment.Somehow, they are born to live and die to serve their purpose in life. Furthermore, some animals are helpful in the medical field. They serve as the pioneers of any new medications or interventions that will help humankind. For example, frogs have been widely used as an experimental sample for biology as their organs are so much the same as the real human body. This leads to killing them in order for humans to explore and gain more knowledge through their dead bodies. On the other hand, animals have precious growth just like humans. There are varied reasons why we should also value their heart. Firstly, they are gifts from above. No crowd gave birth to an animal. Both must have equal rights to live in this world without harming anyone. For example, there are a lot of endangered and wild animals in the forest which are still untouchable and known by the public. They tend to survive on their own without the help of anybody.They can play and enjoy their own habitat without the fear of being caught by the people. They nurture their young ones in their own comfort. In addition, these animal kingdom serves as the frontline for our natural resources. They are the ones who protect and ensure the safety of our environment. For instance, flora cannot bloom well to its beautiful flower without the help of a bee. Nevertheless,insects play a vital part in a plant's growth. In my own perspective, livestock should be given equal importance as people because it serves humanity for food and clothing and is an integral part of our mother nature.There are a variety of animals, and these animals serve different uses.It can become a house pet or be used for financial income. To sum up, animals and humans are partners in life in order to survive and live well. These pets are consumed for us to have energy and are mainly used for medical advancements. Thus, consumers should take into consideration how to take care of them and preserve their genes in order for these animals to serve their purpose in the long run.