Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours,and they feel more stressed out than before, What are thereasons for stress t the workplace?What can employers do to make their employees's life easier?

In this contemporary era, a large number of people argue that they have more workload and feel more tension than before, this essay will state the plethora of reasons which may cause stress and remedies which employers can use to make labourer life easier. To commence with, the dominant reason behind this is the working hours as nowadays, in all sectors due to labour shortage employees are being forced by their employer to work more hours and with minimum wage because of this reason they feel stressed and tired. Besides, due to long working, hours individuals are not able to provide sufficient family time and because of, this they face conflict in the family which consistently leads to hassle. Moreover, In the past people used to work only 35 hours and that increased to 40 hours per week and in some sectors they have to work in shifts of 50 to 60 hours per week. For instance, In government sectors in India, according to one survey worker has to work 9 to 9 every day which may lead to stress in their personal and professional life. To talk about some remedies, firstly, the authority should increase the labour and equally distribute the hours of each staff member so they can obtain a solid interest in the workplace without any tension. Secondly, a salary increment is the second most considerable priority to get rid of this condition and that should be carried out every regular interval to acquire peaceful employees. Last but not least, managers should provide paid annual leave to each member of staff which helps them to start fresh again. In conclusion, organisations should always consider the personal and professional life of the blue-collar worker rather than thinking about only company benefits.