Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is a part of everything life. In the coming years, most of the vehicles such as cars, buses and trucks will be self drive.The benefits of driverless automobiles overweigh its drawbacks which be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. To embark on, there are many benefits for self drive vehicles. The first and foremost merit is related to the traffic. To be more precise, individuals not required to worry about disobeying and violating the traffic rules eventhough they are in a busy road. To illustrate, by following the rules, traffic congestion caused by the vehicles may dwindle to an extent. In addition, the people who need extra support such as elderly and disabled person will not require anu further assistance if they move to this new automobile technology. Automatic vehicles also provide a comfortable and relaxing journey where they can utilise this benefits for doing their other liabilities such as checking work mails and doing video conferences. However, the automatic automobiles are working under AI if there is any errors occur that can lead to a catastrophic event. To illustrate, a climatic change or a sudden failure in the navigation system may lead the vehicle to an accident. As far as I am concerned, self-drive vehicles can help the public to a vast range by reducing the usage of man power and they enjoy the trip to a maximum. To conclude, driverless automobiles can make a drastic change to the current technology which helps the people to follow traffic rules, Nevertheless, it may cause accident, if there is malfunctioning of the system.