Today, more people than ever are travelling around the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the people can easily travel around the world due to the innovated vehicles, however, this situation can also lead several impacts to local regions. As a result, I don’t regard this situation as a positive or negative development, and the following content will list the reasons. Overtourism is a huge and serious issue to the local residents. For example, Tainan used to be a rural city in Taiwan, which is famous for their agriculture and natural environment, hence, it attracted groups of visitors every year. However, after journalists published the beauty in this area, abundance of people flooded into the city, which contributed to the lack of daily supply, surging price of products and mountains of rubbish were left in this area. However, this situation can also be a way to explore new regions. In the past, people learned the knowledge of different nations on the books, in contrast, thanks to the modern vehicles, it let human travel to a faraway city in few hours. For example, it used to take 3 months for Taiwanese people to cross the pacific ocean to America. But, now only take around 20 hours to arrive there. It not only save time and money but also reduce the risk of danger. In conclusion, there are benefits and shortages on both sides of easily travel. On the positive side, people take less time to arrive a new country, which save time and money. On the other hand, it might let excessive people flood into a small town which used to be a peaceful and quiet area. Therefore, human need to find a balance between the tourism and the quality of life for the locals.