In some countries, people prefer to rent their home rather than buy one. What are some advantages and disadvantages renting a house?

There are people of the opinion that it is more convenient to rent a home instead of one buying. While it costs more to pay monthly rent and there is a dependency on the tenant there are some advantages of such an approach. I will try to expand my thoughts in the following paragraphs. Firstly, taking into consideration the constantly rising prices for real estate, people can't afford the initial payment which could be up to 30% of the cost. Comparing the increasing pace of salaries and house prices it becomes obvious that it will decades of deliberate efforts to obtain some personal space in preferred place. Moreover, obtaining a home in a certain area makes people tied to one location and prevents possible positive changes in future. On the other hand, people, especially the young generation, tend to invest their spare assets in education and life experience rather than in real estate. Thus, enriching knowledge and upgrading skills lets people be valued more as employees as individuals. Another point to consider is the risk related to economic issues, such as the global crisis and local bank bankruptcy. In the last decades, we have witnessed a number of breakdowns in different countries that depreciated all property and consequently years-long efforts. In conclusion, while buying a house is a good investment as prices get higher every year, there are accompanying risks such as market recession. Renting is suitable for many because of flexibility and less responsibility as people are not tied to a certain place.