some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting culture. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people believe that cultural traditions are ruined when human use them to earn money and the opposites claim that using them a make money is the other way to protect them forever. In my opinion, both views have their own advantages and will give the reasons why. To begin with, several customs are modified for commercialization and end up losing their original value. For example, Vietnamese traditional dances such as lion dance are now often poorly performed by amateurs at tourist sites across the country. Such changes not only give foreign visitors a false impression, but can also make the dance less meaningful to the local people. For instance, a well-known YouTuber visited Japan and filmed himself sumping a bag of coins into a sacred well, where people often drop coins for luck, and this permanent damage to one of Japan's most famous iconic traditions. On the other hand, there are several reasons why monetizing from cultural traditions is the only way to protect them. First, the revenue could be used for the preservation of such traditions. Second, by putting traditions on public display, the government could heighten people's awareness of preserving these traditions. For instance, the Vietnamese government has built several museums around the country that solely exhibit images of ethnic minority cultures in an attempt to protect cultural values without affecting the lives of these ethnic people, yet successfully gathering lots of public attention and support. In conclusion, using cultural traditions as money-making attraction has both positive and negative impacts on the preservation of such traditions.